Home > Recycling building products and materials: a new sector for a more virtuous industry!...

Recycling building products and materials: a new sector for a more virtuous industry!

Reading time 4 min

An menu will be automatically build here, from the h2 in the main column

Recycling building products and materials: a new sector for a more virtuous industry!

Since January 1, 2023, Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) has applied to manufacturers and producers of building products and materials (PMCB). Ecomaison deciphers for you the regulations governing this new reuse and recycling channel. Here's an overview of our solutions and support services to simplify your compliance.

The AGEC (Anti-Gaspillage pour une Economie Circulaire) law of 2020 created new recycling channels - known as Extended Producer Responsibility - including one for building products and materials, the PMCB EPR. Coming into force in January 2023, it is financed by the eco-participation fee applied since May 1, 2023 to new products and materials placed on the French market by manufacturers, importers, distributors, retailers and marketplaces.

Who's concerned?

Producers and/or market ers of building construction products and materials are any natural or legal persons who, on a professional basis, either manufacture and assemble, or import or introduce onto the national market, products or materials intended for the construction or renovation of a building.

Are you a manufacturer, distributor, importer, marketplace... marketing construction products and materials? You need to meet your legal recycling obligations. By becoming a member of Ecomaison, you'll be able to comply with your obligations and simplify all your procedures.

What products and materials are concerned?

This includes products and materials - including wall, floor and ceiling coverings - that are intended to be incorporated, installed or assembled permanently in a building, or used for building-related amenities located on the building site, including those for vehicle parking, with the exception of products and materials used solely for the duration of a building site.

Regulations divide products and materials into 2 categories: inert and non-inert.

Category 1, inert materials

Concrete and mortar or products used in their preparation
Lime
Limestone, granite, sandstone and lava
Clay or uncooked earth
Slate
Bituminous mix or products used in their preparation (excluding membranes)
Aggregate
Ceramics
Other products and materials of mineral origin

Category 2, non-inert materials

Metal
Wood
Mortars, coatings, paints, varnishes, resins (only products not covered by the Specific Diffuse Waste EPR stream)
Joinery incorporating glass, glazed walls and related construction products
Gypsum
Plastics
Bituminous membranes
Glass wool, rock wool
Materials of plant or animal origin

Benefit from one-stop shopping for 2 categories of products and materials

Ecomaison has a cross-cooperation agreement with the eco-organization Ecominéro - approved for category 1. This means that Ecomaison and Ecominéro can offer you the possibility of joining both categories on their respective platforms, for all building materials.

Providing a regulatory and operational response for both categories, inert and non-inert, is in line with our commitment to offer our members and their distributor customers, both craftsmen and private individuals, comprehensive and straightforward solutions.

Dominique Mignon, President of Ecomaison

Your documents for regulatory compliance

Your useful documents to inform your partners and customers

Your useful links

Accueil > Recyclage des produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment : une nouvelle filière pour un secteur plus vertueux !

Recyclage des produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment : une nouvelle filière pour un secteur plus vertueux !

Temps de lecture 4 min

An menu will be automatically build here, from the h2 in the main column

Recyclage des produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment : une nouvelle filière pour un secteur plus vertueux !

Depuis le 1er janvier 2023, la Responsabilité Élargie du Producteur (REP) s’applique aux fabricants et producteurs de produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment (PMCB). Ecomaison décrypte pour vous la réglementation de cette nouvelle filière de réemploi et de recyclage. Tour d’horizon de nos solutions et services d’accompagnement pour simplifier votre mise en conformité.

La loi AGEC (Anti-Gaspillage pour une Economie Circulaire) de 2020 a créé de nouvelles filières de recyclage – dites à Responsabilité Elargie du Producteur – dont celle pour les produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment, la REP PMCB. Entrée en vigueur en janvier 2023, elle est financée par l’éco-participation appliquée depuis le 1er mai 2023 aux produits et matériaux neufs mis sur le marché français, par les fabricants, importateurs, distributeurs, négoces ou encore les places de marché.

Qui est concerné ?

Sont considérés comme producteurs et/ou metteurs sur le marché de produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment, toutes personnes physiques ou morales, qui, à titre professionnel, soit fabriquent et assemblent, soit importent ou introduisent sur le marché national des produits ou matériaux destinés à la construction ou la rénovation d’un bâtiment.

Vous êtes fabricant, distributeur, importateur, place de marché… vous mettez sur le marché des produits et matériaux de construction du bâtiment ? Vous devez respecter vos obligations légales en matière de recyclage. En adhérant à Ecomaison, vous vous mettez en conformité et facilitez toutes vos démarches.

Quels sont les produits et matériaux concernés ?

Sont concernés les produits et matériaux – y compris les revêtements de murs, sols et plafonds – qui sont destinés à être incorporés, installés ou assemblés de façon permanente dans un bâtiment ou utilisés pour les aménagements liés à son usage situés sur son terrain d’assiette, y compris ceux relatifs au stationnement des véhicules, et à l’exception des produits et matériaux utilisés uniquement pour la durée du chantier.

La réglementation répartit les produits et matériaux en 2 catégories : inertes et non inertes.

Catégorie 1, les matériaux inertes

Béton et mortier ou concourant à leur préparation
Chaux
Pierres types calcaire, granit, grès et laves
Terre cuite ou crue
Ardoise
Mélange bitumineux ou concourant à leur préparation (hors membranes)
Granulat
Céramique
Autres produits et matériaux d’origine minérale

Catégorie 2, les matériaux non-inertes

Métal
Bois
Mortiers, enduits, peintures, vernis, résines (uniquement les produits non couverts par la filière REP Déchets Diffus Spécifiques)
Menuiseries comportant du verre, parois vitrées et produits de construction connexes
Plâtre
Plastiques
Membranes bitumineuses
Laine de verre, laine de roche
Matériaux d’origine végétale ou animale

Bénéficiez d’un guichet unique pour les 2 catégories de produits et matériaux

Ecomaison a un accord de coopération croisée avec l’éco-organisme Ecominéro – agréé pour la catégorie 1. Ainsi Ecomaison et Ecominéro vous proposent la possibilité d’adhérer sur les deux catégories sur leurs plateformes respectives pour la prise en charge de tous les matériaux du bâtiment.

Apporter une réponse réglementaire et opérationnelle sur les deux catégories, inertes et non inertes, répond à notre volonté de proposer aux adhérents et à leurs clients distributeurs, artisans et particuliers, des solutions globales et simples.

Dominique Mignon, Présidente d’Ecomaison

Vos documents utiles pour votre conformité réglementaire

  • GUIDES

    2023

  • Tarifs

    2023

  • Tarifs

    2023

  • CONTRAT

    2023

  • CONTRAT

    2023

  • GUIDES

    2023

  • GUIDES

    2023

  • Webinaires

    2023

  • WEBINAIRES

    2023

  • Tarifs

    2024

Vos documents utiles pour informer vos partenaires et clients

  • OUTILS

    2023

  • OUTILS

    2023

Vos documents utiles pour vous informer sur la gouvernance de la filière

Vos liens utiles