Home > Toys: reuse and recycling to give them a second life...

Toys: reuse and recycling to give them a second life

Reading time 4 min

An menu will be automatically build here, from the h2 in the main column

Since January 1, 2022, the principle of Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) has applied to the toys, outdoor games and other board games sector. Ecomaison has been approved by the French government to organize the collection, sorting, reuse and recycling of these products. We help producers, distributors and retailers to meet their obligations. Ecomaison deciphers the regulations for you. An overview of our solutions and support services to simplify your compliance.

The AGEC (Anti-Gaspillage pour une Economie Circulaire) law of 2020 created new recycling channels - known as Extended Producer Responsibility - including one for toys and outdoor games, the JJ EPR. Coming into force in January 2022, it is financed by the eco-participation fee applied to new products and materials placed on the French market by manufacturers, importers, distributors, retailers and marketplaces.

Who's concerned?

Any natural or legal person who, on a professional basis, either manufactures in France, imports, assembles or introduces toys onto the national market for the first time, is considered to be a toy producer and/or marketer.

Are you a manufacturer, distributor, importer, marketplace... marketing outdoor toys and games in France? You must meet your legal obligations in terms of reuse and recycling. By becoming a member of Ecomaison, you'll be able to comply with the law and simplify all your procedures.

What products and tools are involved?

  • Toys, as defined in article 2 of decree no. 2010-166 of February 22, 2010 on toy safety. This article refers in particular to "products designed to be used, exclusively or not, for play purposes by children under the age of fourteen, or intended for this purpose".
  • Models,
  • puzzles,
  • board games.

Writing and drawing utensils, as well as battery-operated, electrical and electronic toys, are not covered by this sector.

What are your regulatory obligations?

  • Provide or contribute to the prevention and management of the waste they generate.
  • Adopt an eco-design approach.
  • To help extend the life of these products by ensuring that all the professional and private repairers concerned have the resources they need for efficient maintenance.
  • Support reuse and repair networks, such as those run by social economy structures or those promoting integration through employment.
  • Contribute to development aid projects for the collection and treatment of their waste, and develop the recycling of product waste(art. L. 541-10.-I of the French Environment Code).

Displaying the TRIMAN sorting information: an obligation to facilitate sorting

All marketers subject to the Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) scheme for toys and games destined for households are required to affix sorting instructions to their products. These instructions include information on how to sort or dispose of used products. The instructions must be affixed as close as possible to the product: on the product, on its packaging or in the documents supplied with the product.

TRIMAN signage is still possible on a website, but does not replace the integration of information on one of the three elements mentioned above.

Read also

Are you concerned by TRIMAN signage?

We invite you to complete a brief questionnaire to download the TRIMAN label for the toys and games sector. This will tell you whether you meet the requirements for using the label.

Taking back used products: a complementary service for your customers

The French anti-waste law for a circular economy (Loi Anti-Gaspillage pour une Economie Circulaire - AGEC) requires you to take back used products from your customers free of charge. Ecomaison offers simple, effective solutions for your sales outlets and delivery personnel.

Your documents for regulatory compliance

  • Guides

    2023

  • Rates

    2022

  • Rates

    2023

  • Rates

    2023

  • Contract

    2023

  • Contract

    2023

  • Contract

    2023

Your useful document to inform your partners and customers

  • GUIDES

    2023

Your useful documents for information on industry governance

  • SUPPORTS

    2022

  • SUPPORTS

    2023

  • SUPPORTS

    2022

  • SUPPORTS

    2022

  • SUPPORTS

    2023

Your useful links

Accueil > Jouets : une filière de réemploi et recyclage pour leur offrir une seconde vie

Jouets : une filière de réemploi et recyclage pour leur offrir une seconde vie

Temps de lecture 4 min

An menu will be automatically build here, from the h2 in the main column

Depuis le 1er janvier 2022, le principe de Responsabilité Élargie du Producteur (REP) s’applique à la filière des jouets, jeux de plein air et autres jeux de société. Ecomaison est agréé par l’État pour organiser la collecte, le tri, le réemploi et le recyclage de ces produits. Nous aidons les producteurs, distributeurs et metteurs sur le marché dans leurs obligations. Ecomaison décrypte pour vous la réglementation. Tour d’horizon de nos solutions et services d’accompagnement pour simplifier votre mise en conformité.

La loi AGEC (Anti-Gaspillage pour une Economie Circulaire) de 2020 a créé de nouvelles filières de recyclage – dites à Responsabilité Elargie du Producteur – dont celle pour les jouets et jeux de plein air, la REP JJ. Entrée en vigueur en janvier 2022, elle est financée par l’éco-participation appliquée aux produits et matériaux neufs mis sur le marché français, par les fabricants, importateurs, distributeurs, négoces ou encore les places de marché.

Qui est concerné ?

Sont considérés comme producteurs et/ou metteurs sur le marché de jouets, toutes personnes physiques ou morales qui, à titre professionnel, soit fabriquent en France, soit importent, soit assemblent ou introduisent pour la première fois sur le marché national des jouets.

Vous êtes fabricant, distributeur, importateur, place de marché… vous mettez sur le marché français des jouets et jeux de plein air ? Vous devez respecter vos obligations légales en matière de réemploi et de recyclage. En adhérant à Ecomaison, vous vous mettez en conformité et facilitez toutes vos démarches.

Quels sont les produits et outils concernés ?

  • Les jouets, tels que définis à l’article 2 du décret n° 2010-166 du 22 février 2010 relatif à la sécurité des jouets. Cet article désigne en particulier « les produits conçus pour être utilisés, exclusivement ou non, à des fins de jeu par des enfants de moins de quatorze ans ou destinés à cet effet ».
  • Les maquettes,
  • les puzzles,
  • les jeux de société.

Les articles d’écriture ou de dessin ainsi que les jouets à pile, électriques et électroniques ne sont pas couverts par cette filière.

Quelles sont vos obligations réglementaires ?

  • Pourvoir ou contribuer à la prévention et à la gestion des déchets qui en proviennent.
  • Adopter une démarche d’éco-conception.
  • Favoriser l’allongement de la durée de vie desdits produits en assurant au mieux – à l’ensemble des réparateurs professionnels et particuliers concernés – la disponibilité des moyens indispensables à une maintenance efficiente.
  • Soutenir les réseaux de réemploi, de réutilisation et de réparation tels que ceux gérés par les structures de l’économie sociale et solidaire ou favorisant l’insertion par l’emploi.
  • Contribuer à des projets d’aide au développement en matière de collecte et de traitement de leurs déchets et développer le recyclage des déchets issus des produits (art. L. 541-10.-I du Code de l’environnement).

L’affichage de l’info-tri TRIMAN, une obligation pour faciliter le tri

Tous les metteurs sur le marché soumis à la filière à Responsabilité Elargie du Producteur (REP) pour les jeux et jouets et à destination des ménages, sont tenus d’apposer une consigne de tri sur les produits. Cette consigne intègre des informations précisant les modalités de tri ou d’apport du produit usagé. Son apposition doit être précisée au plus près du produit : sur le produit, sur son emballage ou dans les documents fournis avec le produit.

La signalétique TRIMAN demeure possible sur un site internet, mais ne se substitue pas à l’intégration de l’information sur l’un des trois éléments mentionnés ci-dessus.

À lire aussi

Etes-vous concerné par la signalétique TRIMAN ?

Nous vous invitons à répondre à un bref questionnaire pour télécharger la signalétique TRIMAN, valable pour la filière des jeux et jouets. Celui-ci vous indiquera si vous remplissez les conditions nécessaires à l’utilisation de la signalétique.

La reprise des produits usagés : un service complémentaire pour vos clients

La Loi Anti-Gaspillage pour une Economie Circulaire (AGEC) implique la mise en œuvre de la reprise sans frais de produits usagés auprès de vos clients. Ecomaison vous propose des solutions simples et efficaces pour vos points de ventes et vos livreurs.

Vos documents utiles pour votre conformité réglementaire

  • Guides

    2023

  • Tarifs

    2022

  • Tarifs

    2023

  • Tarifs

    2023

  • Contrat

    2023

  • Contrat

    2023

  • Contrat

    2023

Votre document utile pour informer vos partenaires et clients

  • GUIDES

    2023

Vos documents utiles pour vous informer sur la gouvernance de la filière

  • SUPPORTS

    2022

  • SUPPORTS

    2023

  • SUPPORTS

    2022

  • SUPPORTS

    2022

  • SUPPORTS

    2023

Vos liens utiles